top of page
  • TPGA

Governor's Disaster Declaration Triggers Hours of Service Suspension for Several Counties Additional Counties Added on Sunday, May 26th

The Texas Governor re-issued an amended disaster declaration on Sunday, May 26, 2024, due to severe storms in April and May, including the Memorial Day weekend storms. This updated declaration allows the use of the declaration instead of a DPS waiver.

Under 49 CFR 390.23, this declaration automatically suspends the hours-of-service limits set forth in 49 CFR 395.3 for 14 days for those providing direct assistance to the updated affected counties.

On Sunday, the Governor added Denton, Montague, Cooke, and Collin counties to the list of affected counties that had previously been in the May 20th declaration. For the complete full list of affected counties, view the updated and amended declaration linked below.

View the updated declaration at

0 views0 comments


bottom of page